Editorial 10 (2016), 19

We are happy that in the recent, focus-free issue of Medaon we can pursue our basic thread of providing attention to Jewish history in Saxony and its research, which of course includes treatment of the anti-Semitic persecutions between 1933 and 1945. While Christiane Pieper most recently shed light onto the complete Saxonian context of Jewish history of this time, in our journal in 2014, with her research review and bibliography, Mike Schmeitzner takes into account the basis and implementation of national socialist “Judenpolitik” in his contribution „Tödlicher Hass: Antisemitismus und Judenverfolgung in Dresden 1933–1945“. We are very glad to be publishing this detailed review in accord with the editors of the conference documentation of „Victor Klemperer – Heimat im Wort?“.

Of course you can spend your time on several more and not only Saxony-related contributions. We, at this point, we would like to emphasize the contribution in the series “Biografien jüdischer Frauen”, which is dedicated to Nelly Sachs, and at the same time take the chance to thank Ulrike Schneider next to Anna-Dorothea Ludewig, co-author of the text, for the always pleasant cooperation in the past years. This issue is, as usual, round off with a row of book-reviews.

We wish you a pleasant read!

This issue would also not have been possible without the help of the reviewers. Corrections and translations were done by Cathleen Bürgelt, Patricia C. Sutcliffe and Phillip Roth as well as by Günther Gebhard and Steffen Schröter of text plus form – the editors wish to thank them all!

Finally, we want to inform you that 2016 brought about some changes in personnel: We are happy that for the conceptualization and realization of future issues and thematic foci Claudia Prestel, Maria Diemling, Olaf Glöckner and Ronny Noak will join us as new colleauges.

The editors of Medaon, Novembre 2016.

Author(s): Redaktion Medaon

Download PDF

Download 2nd PDF

Add to your reference management:

Editorial

Editorial 10 (2016), 19

Wir freuen uns, in der neuen, schwerpunktfreien Ausgabe von Medaon unserer Linie folgen zu können, der jüdischen Geschichte in Sachsen und ihrer Erforschung stete Aufmerksamkeit zukommen zu lassen, was natürlich eine Betrachtung der antisemitischen Verfolgung zwischen 1933 und 1945 mit einschließt. In unserer Zeitschrift stellte zuletzt Christine Pieper 2014 den gesamten sächsischen Kontext jüdischer Geschichte dieses Zeitraums in einem Forschungsüberblick und einer Fachbibliographie vor. Nun fokussiert Mike Schmeitzner in seinem Beitrag „Tödlicher Hass: Antisemitismus und Judenverfolgung in Dresden 1933–1945“ auf die Grundlagen und die Umsetzung nationalsozialistischer Judenpolitik in der sächsischen Metropole. Wir freuen uns sehr, diesen ausführlichen Überblickstext in Abstimmung mit den Herausgebern der Dokumentation der Tagung „Victor Klemperer – Heimat im Wort?“ veröffentlichen zu können.

In dieser Ausgabe finden Sie darüber hinaus eine ganze Reihe weiterer und nicht nur auf Sachsen bezogener Einzelbeiträge. Wir möchten an dieser Stelle besonders auf den Beitrag zur Reihe „Biografien jüdischer Frauen“, welcher Nelly Sachs gewidmet ist, hinweisen und die Gelegenheit nutzen, Ulrike Schneider, neben Anna-Dorothea Ludewig Co-Autorin des Textes, ganz herzlich für die vielfältige und immer angenehme Zusammenarbeit in den letzten Jahren zu danken.

Und natürlich vervollständigen wieder eine Vielzahl von Rezensionen die Ausgabe.

Wir wünschen Ihnen eine erkenntnisreiche und unterhaltsame Lektüre!

Auch diese Ausgabe wäre ohne die Unterstützung aller Gutachterinnen und Gutachter nicht zustande gekommen. Die Korrektur bzw. Übersetzungen besorgten Cathleen Bürgelt, Patricia C. Sutcliffe und Phillip Roth sowie Gunther Gebhard und Steffen Schröter von text plus form – die Redaktion dankt ihnen allen!

Abschließend möchten wir darauf hinweisen, dass das Jahr 2016 erneut einige personelle Veränderungen mit sich brachte: Wir freuen uns, künftige Ausgaben und Schwerpunkte nun gemeinsam mit unseren neuen Kolleginnen und Kollegen Claudia Prestel, Maria Diemling, Olaf Glöckner und Ronny Noak konzipieren und umsetzen zu können.

Die Redaktion von Medaon im Oktober 2016.

Autor(en): Redaktion Medaon 

PDF-Datei herunterladen

2. PDF-Datei herunterladen

Zur Literaturverwaltung hinzufügen: